Skip to main content
Palm Coast Friday, Nov. 1, 2019 7 months ago

10 teachers, 16 support staff honored as best of the best this year at Flagler Schools

The winners will be considered for county's top honor in January.
by: Guest Writer

By Jason Wheeler

Flagler Schools Community Information Specialist

Flagler Schools is proud to announce this year’s winners of our individual school and department Teachers and Support Employees of the Year. All winners will be celebrated Jan. 16, 2020, during a gala at Flagler Auditorium. It is at this event the District Teacher and Support Employee of the Year will be named. They will then go on to represent Flagler Schools in statewide competition.

Bunnell Elementary

Teacher: April Adams

Support staff: Annette Herlihy


Belle Terre Elementary

Teacher: Kristin Frank

Support staff: Ben Ceja


Old Kings Elementary

Teacher: Joy Sanfilippo

Support staff: Karlene Chaviano


Rymfire Elementary

Teacher: Michelle Seth

Support staff: Tiffany Learn


Wadsworth Elementary

Teacher: Carrie Harris

Support staff: Cindy Cashman


Buddy Taylor Middle

Teacher: Michelle Coolican

Support staff: Nikki Smith


Indian Trails Middle

Teacher: Suzanne Haibon

Support staff: Lynn Schroeder


Flagler Palm Coast High

Teacher: Evana Fretterd

Support staff: Cathy Butts


Matanzas High

Teacher: Gloria Barton

Support staff: Celeste Parracho


Flagler Technical Institute

Teacher: Mariann Mahnke

Support staff: Pamela Sarria


Custodial Services

Support staff: Robert “Bobby” Wilson


Food Services

Support staff: Portia Jefferson


Government Services Building

Support staff: Erica Lovelette


Plant Services

Support staff: Lynn Mellow



Support staff: Bryan Holley



Support staff: Bonnie Wright

Related Stories